Born before British annexation in 1835, U Kiang Nangbah led a fearless 1860s uprising, symbolizing unwavering resistance against colonial oppression.

Kanaklata Barua, born 22 Dec 1924, led the Mrityu Bahini during the Quit India Movement, sacrificing her life at 17 while hoisting the national flag.

Moje Riba, Aboh Nyiji, joined INC, becoming Arunachal Pradesh's first INC President. Awarded Tamra Patra in 1972, he contributed significantly to India's freedom.

Haipou Jadonang, a Rongmei Naga leader, spearheaded the Heraka movement, building 'Riphen' against British rule. Arrested in 1931, he left a lasting legacy.

Rani Gaidinliu, at 13, resisted British rule, leading the Heraka movement. Arrested at 16, she continued post-independence for her people's upliftment.

Crowned prince, Bir Tikendrajit Singh, sacrificed for Manipur's integrity in the Anglo-Manipur War of 1891 against British imperialist designs.

Gopinath Bordoloi, a Gandhi follower, played a crucial role in Assam's unity during partition, becoming the first Chief Minister.

Saluting the resilience and sacrifices of these unsung heroes from North East India, their legacy lives on as a testament to the indomitable spirit that forged our nation's freedom.